About the Show

Friday, December 03, 2010

Fans experienced the first-ever CMT Artists of the Year show celebrating the achievements of country music's top five acts -- Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and the Zac Brown Band. Broadcast from Nashville during a 90-minute special, this exclusive invitation-only event honored country music's best with inspiring performances by the artists and their peers, A-list celebrity appearances from across the entertainment spectrum and the finest food prepared by top James Beard award-winning chefs -- all within an elegant atmosphere.