Long Island's Concrete Cowboy Band, or Concrete Cowboys are a sextet that has earned fans for their authentic style that touches on ‘50s rock, classic R&B, and, most of all, honky-tonk country. Consisting of singer Pat Michaels, guitarists Peter Innvar and Tim Yerves, bassist John D'Ambrose, piano player Damon Devitt, and drummer Ken Yerves, Jr., the group began playing in 1994 and quickly attracted a strong regional following. They've opened for acts such as Mark Wills and Thompson Brothers, and have released an EP in 1995 and, in 2000, the full-length album A Step Into The Dark. ~ Tom Demalon, Rovi