After the demise of the Knoxville, TN, alt-country band the V-Roys, group member Mic Harrison moved on to front the Faults. After the demise of the V-Roys, and with a bunch of songs he had written for his former band on hand, Harrison put together the Faults. The newer project represented a departure from the trademark twangy rock of the V-Roys, instead delivering crunch-heavy power pop. Joining the mid-30ish Harrison in the Faults for the group's self-titled debut album in 2001 was a group of younger musicians, including bassist Paxton Sellers (also once a V-Roy), guitarist Robbie Trosper, and drummer Jason Peters. The album, produced by Superdrag's Don Coffey Jr., was released on Lynn Point Records, a label that Harrison and V-Roys drummer Jeff Bills originally formed to gain exposure for late '80s and early '90s releases by Knoxville bands. ~ Erik Hage, Rovi