Throughout their five-year tenure, the Nebraska quartet of Frontier Trust provided a fast-paced rock of country-punk. As they debuted in 1992, the lineup of Bill Thornton (guitar /vocals), Brian Swanson (bass), Joe Kobjerowski (drums), and Gary Dean Davis (vocals) added a Midwestern lyrical persona of the working-class, life on the road, and religion to their hoot of upbeat twang. -ismist Records eventually captured this sound in 1995 with the release of Frontier Trust's only album, Speed Nebraska. Two years following their full-length debut, the band called it quits with Joe Kobjerowski and Dean Davis moving on to form D Is for Dragster. ~ Mike DaRonco, Rovi