The Washington State-based group Lower 48 plays a stomping brand of ironic roots rock. The group, consisting of Eric Olson (guitars, vocals), Mike Nelson (drums), and Scott Lockert (bass) came together in 1999 and soon after recorded their debut album, Monster Truck Rally, in Seattle. Later, Corey Dotson (guitar) was added to the lineup and Nick Millward, formerly of Eightball Break, replaced Lockert on bass. Lower 48 released Ranchero, a storming album of AC/DC-sized guitars and jokey redneck themes, in 2000. ~ Erik Hage, Rovi