The Greenville, South Carolina roots-rockers Seconds Flat comprised singers/guitarists Anthony Tomlinson and Larry Hoskinson, lead guitarist Matt Morgan, bassist Rick Stapleton and drummer Marlin Slater. Formed in 1993, the group debuted the next year with the album Spittin' 'Cause We Like To. An EP, Temporary Fix, followed before Seconds Flat teamed with noted producer Brian Ahern to record an eponymously-titled LP issued in 1997 on the Green Linnet label. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi