After recording and releasing his debut solo album, singer/songwriter Michael Landgarten assembled the Zeftrons for his next album. In 1996, Rockingham Recordings released the band's self-titled album, which featured Landgarten on lead vocals, Ned Chase on guitar, Brian Coleman on bass, Jonathan Haas on drums, and Jonathan Newell on piano and organ. Landgarten's songs were firmly rooted in the rock tradition, yet showcased substantial country and folk influence. The Zeftrons disbanded in 1998, shortly after their album's release, and Landgarten resumed his solo career. ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi