ACM Awards - News, Photos, & Nominees ACM Awards - Video ACM Awards - Message Board ACM Awards - Radio ACM Awards - Past Winners ACM Awards - Humanitarian Award ACM Awards - Photos ACM Awards - News, Headlines, & Top Stories ACM Awards - Nominees ACM Awards - Winners
Las Vegas just got hotter. From the coveted entertainer of the year category to the career-launching top new act honors, has all the ACM nominees and winners below.
Top New Male Vocalist
Top New Female Vocalist
Top New Duo or Vocal Group
Vocal Event of the Year
Song of the Year
  • "Amarillo Sky"
    Artist: Jason Aldean
    Songwriters: John Rich, Big Kenny, Rodney Clawson and Bart Pursley
    Publishers: Rich Texan Music (ASCAP), Bound for Sound Music (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP), Big Love Music (BMI), Grinnin' Girl Music (BMI) and Bar Two Beat One Music (ASCAP)
  • "Before He Cheats"
    Artist: Carrie Underwood
    Songwriters: Chris Tompkins, Josh Kear
    Publishers: That Little House Music (ASCAP), Mighy Underdog Music/Sony/ATV Cross Keys Publishing (ASCAP)
  • "Give It Away" --Winner
    Artist: George Strait
    Songwriters: Bill Anderson, Buddy Cannon and Jamey Johnson
    Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/ Mr. Bubba Music, Inc. (BMI), Run Slow Music (ASCAP) and EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI)
  • "If You're Going Through Hell (Before the Devil Even Knows)"
    Artist: Rodney Atkins
    Songwriters: Sam Tate, Annie Tate and Dave Berg
    Publishers: Gravitron Music (SESAC), Whaddyadef Music (ASCAP), Cal IV Songs (ASCAP) and Bergbrain Music (ASCAP)
  • "Would You Go With Me"
    Artist: Josh Turner
    Songwriters: Shawn Camp, John Scott Sherrill
    Publishers: Sony/ ATV Songs (BMI) All Mighty Dog (BMI) Travelin' Arkansawyer Music (BMI) and City Wolf Music (BMI)
Single Record of the Year
Album of the Year
  • Hillbilly Deluxe
    Brooks & Dunn
    Producers: Tony Brown, Ronnie Dunn, Kix Brooks, Mark Wright and Tom Shapiro
    Record Label: Arista Nashville
  • It Just Comes Natural
    George Strait
    Producers: Tony Brown, George Strait
    Record Label: MCA Nashville
  • Me and My Gang
    Rascal Flatts
    Producers: Dann Huff, Rascal Flatts
    Record Label: Lyric Street Records
  • Some Hearts --Winner
    Carrie Underwood
    Producers: Mark Bright, Dann Huff
    Record Label: Arista Records
  • These Days
    Vince Gill
    Producers: Vince Gill John Hobbs and Justin Niebank
    Record Label: MCA Nashville
Video of the Year
Producer of the Year
  • Richard Bennett
  • Mark Bright
  • Dann Huff --Winner
  • Keith Stegall
  • Mark Wright
Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Jeff Balding
  • Neal Cappelino
  • Tony Castle
  • Jason Lehning
  • Steve Marcantonio --Winner
Top Bass Player of the Year
  • Mike Brignardello
  • Kevin Grant
  • Larry Paxton
  • Alison Prestwood
  • Glenn Worf --Winner
Top Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • Eddie Bayers --Winner
  • Chad Cromwell
  • Chris McHugh
  • Greg Morrow
  • Lonnie Wilson
Top Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Stuart Duncan
  • Glen Duncan
  • Larry Franklin
  • Aubrey Haynie --Winner
  • Joe Spivey
Top Guitar of the Year
  • Tom Bukovac
  • J.T. Corenflos
  • Kenny Greenberg
  • Brent Mason --Winner
  • John Willis
Top Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year
  • Tony Harrell
  • John Hobbs --Winner
  • John Jarvis
  • Gordon Mote
  • Steve Nathan
Top Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Dan Dugmore
  • Buddy Emmons
  • Michael Johnson --Winner
  • Russ Pahl
  • Scotty Sanders
Radio Station of the Year -- Major Market
  • KEEY Minneapolis
  • KSON San Diego
  • WQYK St. Petersburg, Fla.
  • WSIX Nashville, Tenn. --Winner
  • WXTU Philadelphia
Radio Station of the Year -- Medium Market
  • KIIM Tuscon, Ariz.
  • KUAD Fort Collins, Colo.
  • KUZZ Bakersfield, Calif.
  • KXKT Omaha, Neb.
  • WIVK Knoxville, Tenn. --Winner
Radio Station of the Year -- Small Market
  • WFRY Watertown, N.Y.
  • WJCL Savannah, Ga.
  • WPAP Panama City, Fla. --Winner
  • WTCR Huntington, W.Va.
  • WYZB Fort Walton, Fla.
On-Air Personality of the Year -- National
  • Kix Brooks -- American Country Countdown (ABC Radio Network)
  • Bill Cody -- Classic Country Weekend (Jones Radio Network)
  • Bob Kingsley -- Bob Kingsley's Country top 40 (Jones Radio Networks) --Winner
  • Lia Knight -- (Jones Radio Network)
  • Danny Wright -- All Night (Jones Radio Network)
On-Air Personality of the Year -- Major Market
  • Cornbread With Pat James -- WIL, St. Louis
  • Edwards and Lee -- WYCD Detroit
  • Tim Hattrick With Willy D. Loon -- KNIX Phoenix
  • Jim, Deb and Kevin -- WFMS Indianapolis --Winner
  • Randy & Dave -- WQYK St. Petersburg, Fla.
On-Air Personality of the Year -- Medium Market
  • Ron Bee, Becky Palmer -- WBBS Syracuse, N.Y.
  • Broadway -- WBCT Grand Rapids, Mich.
  • Dawson, Kristina and Levi (The Get Up Gang) -- KRST Albuquerque, N.M.
  • Brian Gary With Todd Harding --KUAD Fort Collins, Colo.
  • Charlie James With Pam Wilder -- WCOS Columbia, S.C. --Winner
On-Air Personality of the Year -- Small Market
  • Paul Dupuis and J.R. Mitchell (The Breakfast Flakes) -- WQCB Bangor, Maine
  • Gator and The Styckman -- WGSQ Cookeville, Tenn.
  • Barry Kent and Bobbie Ashley and Frank Rush (The Waking Crew) -- WTHI Terre Haute, Ind.
  • Mike Lawrence and Dana Carole -- KHKX Midland, Texas --Winner
  • McFly and the Ride Home with Marty McFly and Stewart James -- WGSQ, Cookeville, Tenn.
Venue of the Year
  • Grand Ole Opry House -- Nashville, Tenn. --Winner
  • Harrah's North Kansas City -- Kansas City, Mo.
  • John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort -- Sparks, Nev.
  • Meadowbrook Musical Arts Center -- Gilford, N.H.
  • Turning Stone Casino -- Verona, N.Y.
Nightclub of the Year
  • Buck Owens' Crystal Palace -- Bakersfield, Calif. --Winner
  • Floores' Country Store -- San Antonio, Texas
  • Grizzly Rose -- Denver, Colo.
  • Joe's -- Chicago
  • Pepsi Roadhouse -- Bugettstown, Pa.
  • Joe's Bar -- Chicago
Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Brad Combs -- Meridian Entertainment
  • R.J. Kaltenbach -- Klein's Attractions
  • Bill Magann -- Variety Attractions --Winner
  • Gary Osier -- Gary Osier Presents
  • Terrye Seigel -- Terrye Seigel Productions
Promoter of the Year
  • Ben Farrell -- Varnell Enterprises
  • Brad Garrett -- Police Productions
  • Brian Martin -- Brian Martin Producitons
  • Ron Sakamoto -- Gold and Gold Productions
  • Mike Smardak -- Outback Concerts of Tenn., Inc. --Winner