ACM Announces Winners Non-Performance Categories

The Academy of Country Music announced winners in five non-performance fields on Monday (April 30). All are first-time ACM

–Radio Station of the Year: WIVK-FM (107.7), Knoxville, Tenn.

–Disc Jockey of the Year: Carl P. Mayfield & The P Team, WKDF-FM (103.3), Nashville, Tenn.

–Country Nightclub of the Year: Billy Bob’s, Fort Worth, Texas

–Casino of the Year: Sam’s Town, Robinsonville, Miss.

–Talent Buyer/Promoter of the Year: Bob Romeo, Romeo Entertainment, Crescent, Iowa

The 36th Annual ACM Awards will be carried live May 9 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS. The ceremonies will emanate from the Universal Amphitheatre in California and will be hosted by LeAnn Rimes.