Online Voting Ends June 1 for TNN & CMT Country Weekly Awards

Internet voting for the TNN & CMT Country Weekly Awards ends at 6 p.m. ET Friday (June 1) on, and Magazine ballot voting in Country Weekly concludes at the same time. Voters can cast their telephone votes — via 900 numbers — for any finalist in any of the 12 fan-voted categories through next Friday (June 8). Each call will cost 99ยข and callers must be 18 years of age or older to vote. Net proceeds from telephone voting will benefit the W.O. Smith Nashville School of Music and the Belmont University Music Business Program. Winners will be announced on the awards program, which will be simulcast live at 8 p.m. ET June 13 on CMT and TNN from Nashville’s Gaylord Entertainment Center. Lee Ann Womack and Terry Bradshaw will host the show. Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Jo Dee Messina, Jessica Andrews, Toby Keith, John Michael Montgomery, Montgomery Gentry, Lonestar, Chris LeDoux and Phil Vassar will perform. More information about phone voting. 06/01/01