Tracy Lawrence Joins ACM Board

Tracy Lawrence is among new board members selected by the Hollywood-based Academy of Country Music. Jack Lameier, Sony Music Nashville’s senior vice president for national promotion, is the board’s new president, while Joey Lee of Buddy Lee Attractions is the organization’s new vice president. Other newly elected board members include: John Briggs, Jerry Hufford, Steve Bogard, Robynn Jaymes, David Corlew, Kenny Liebenson, Ronda Espy, Neil Pond, Cathy Gurley, John Blassingame, Butch Waugh, Gayle Holcomb, Fran Romeo and Rac Clark. The ACM stages an annual awards show each spring, broadcast nationally by CBS. 08/10/01