Brooks & Dunn Reveal CMA Broadcast Award Winners

The Country Music Association named radio veteran Bob Kingsley, host of American Country Countdown, the first recipient of its National Broadcast Personality Award. Brooks & Dunn revealed this year’s slate of CMA Broadcast Award winners Wednesday (Oct. 3) by calling each of them at their respective stations with no advance notice. Broadcast Personality and Radio Station of the Year winners will be recognized during The 35th CMA Awards Nov. 7 on CBS. The winners are:

CMA Broadcast Personality of the Year:
National — Bob Kingsley — American Country Countdown
Major market — Skip Mahaffey — WQYK/Tampa, Fla.
Large market — Karen Dalessandro and Scott Dolphin — WMIL/Milwaukee, Wis.
Medium market — Paul Koffy — WSSL/Greenville, S.C.
Small market — Darren Wilhite and Tim Wall — KKIX/Fayetteville, Ark.

CMA Radio Station of the Year:
Major market — WQYK/ Tampa, Fla.
Large market — WFMS/Indianapolis, Ind.
Medium market — WIVK/Knoxville, Tenn.
Small market — WUSY/Chattanooga, Tenn. 10/04/01