Loretta, Tom T. Will Join Kentucky Hall

Loretta Lynn, Tom T. Hall and the Osborne Brothers are among 12 pioneers of Kentucky music who will be honored Feb. 28 with induction into the new Kentucky Music Hall of Fame & Museum. The museum is scheduled to open in Renfro Valley, Ky., in May 2002. Also scheduled for induction are Rosemary Clooney, the Everly Brothers, Red Foley, Grandpa Jones, Bradley Kincaid, John Lair, Bill Monroe, Jean Ritchie and Merle Travis. A 16,600-square-foot facility, the new museum will include a music room, a functioning sound booth, historical exhibits and dioramas and a Hall of Fame with exhibit cases and colored acrylic plaques honoring inductees. Lynn and Kentucky first lady Judi Patton are honorary co-chairs for the new museum. 02/11/02