‘Mountain’ Tour Will Play 29 More Cities

The “Down From the Mountain” troupe — featuring contributors to the O Brother, Where Art Thou? soundtrack and others — begins the 29-city summer leg of their popular roots music tour June 25 in Louisville, Ky. Scheduled to be part of the cast are Alison Krauss & Union Station, Emmylou Harris, Patty Loveless, Ralph Stanley, The Del McCoury Band, Norman & Nancy Blake, Ricky Skaggs, Dan Tyminski (of Union Station), The Nashville Bluegrass Band, The Whites and Jerry Douglas (also of Union Station). The first leg stopped in 17 cities from Jan. 25-Feb. 20. The tour is a joint production of Immortal Entertainment Group, United Talent Agency, Metropolitan Entertainment and House of Blues Concerts, Inc. Get your tickets now.
Complete list of dates.