Clark, CDJ, Emerson Drive Win CCMAs

Terri Clark earned the Fan’s Choice Award from the Canadian Country Music Awards held in Calgary, Alberta, on Monday (Sept. 9). Carolyn Dawn Johnson also took home three trophies — for female vocalist, single and CMT video for “I Don’t Want You to Go.” Paul Brandt won the male vocalist and album of the year honors, and Emerson Drive clutched the awards for Rising Star and group or duo. Jason McCoy’s “Ten Million Teardrops” captured the song of the year, and Garth Brooks’ Scarecrow was named top selling album. Currently touring in Canada, Kenny Rogers welcomed Anne Murray into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame and closed the show singing “Islands in the Stream” with Rebecca Lynn Howard (“Forgive”). 09/10/02