Raye Hosts Christian Country Awards

Collin Raye has been named to co-host the 2002 Christian Country Music Awards show on Nov. 5 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. He’ll share hosting duties with Lisa Ryan, co-anchor of the Christian Broadcasting Network’s 700 Club. The CCMA awards include categories for mainstream country artists. This year’s nominees include Alan Jackson, Martina McBride, Tommy Shane Steiner, Jeff Carson, Darryl Worley, Randy Travis, Larry Gatlin, Marty Raybon, Charlie Daniels and Merle Haggard. 09/12/02