Flameworthy Presenters Announced

Stars from the TV and sports worlds will join country artists as presenters at the CMT Flameworthy 2003 Video Music Awards. Among those presenting awards at Monday’s (April 7) show include Brett Butler (Grace Under Fire), Mo Rocca (The Daily Show), Wilmer Valderrama (That ’70s Show), Tennessee Titans defensive end Kevin Carter and NASCAR racing phenomenon Jimmie Johnson. Country stars presenting awards include Martina McBride , Keith Urban , Deana Carter , Hank Williams Jr. , Trace Adkins , Jessica Andrews , Terri Clark , Chris Cagle and Steve Azar . Also appearing at the Flameworthy show will be the infamous New York City street performer known as “The Naked Cowboy.”

Vince Gill will host a special tribute to Johnny Cash in honor of his five decades of influence and enduring contributions to American music. The special segment will include a taped tribute featuring Bono, the Dixie Chicks , Rosanne Cash and others. The awards show will also feature live performances by Shania Twain , Faith Hill , Tim McGraw , Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow , Kenny Chesney , Alan Jackson , Toby Keith and Rascal Flatts and additional surprise guests.

Pamela Anderson and Toby Keith co-host the CMT Flameworthy 2003 Video Music Awards airing live Monday (April 7) at 8 p.m. ET on CMT.