Final Round of Performers and Presenters Set for the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards

Jessica Andrews, Diamond Rio, Alan Jackson, LeAnn Rimes and Montgomery Gentry are the latest additions to the lengthy roster of artists set to perform at the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. The additions were announced today (May 7). Tracy Byrd, Mark Chesnutt, Terri Clark, Jane Clayson (The Early Show), Alecia Davis and Jeff Ross (CMT Hit Trip), Leeza Gibbons, Ty Herndon, Patty Loveless, Ronnie Milsap, Nancy O’Dell (Access Hollywood), Buck Owens, Collin Raye, Tina Wesson (Survivor II), Lari White and Chely Wright have been added as presenters. The 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards is a three-hour special to be broadcast from the Universal Amphitheatre in Los Angeles, Wednesday, May (8-11 p.m. ET/PT) on CBS.

“Even with the amazing line-up of artists on this year’s show, we’ve still got a few surprises that country music fans won’t want to miss. All the talent under one roof is going to be impressive,” said Fran Boyd, Executive Director of the Academy of Country Music.

Rimes was previously announced as show host. Other previously announced appearances include Kenny Rogers as the recipient of the special Career Achievement Award. Glen Campbell will present that award. Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Billy Gilman, Toby Keith, Lonestar, Jo Dee Messina, Brad Paisley, SHeDAISY, the Warren Brothers with Sara Evans, Lee Ann Womack and Dwight Yoakam are among the impressive list of performers at the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Trace Adkins, Gary Allan, Andrews, Byrd, Chesnutt, The Kinleys, John Michael Montgomery, Mark Miller (Sawyer Brown), Patti Page, Martie Seidel (Dixie Chicks), Aaron Tippin, Bryan White with wife Erika Page (from One Life to Live) and Mark Wills are among the presenters at the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Also to be presented during the live broadcast will be the Academy’s Pioneer Award, which goes to an outstanding pioneer in the field of country music.

Nominees and winners of the Academy of Country Music Awards are selected by members of the Academy of Country Music. The organization’s primary goal is to enhance and promote country music throughout the world.

The 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards is produced by dick clark productions, inc. Dick Clark and Al Schwartz are the executive producers; R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman, the producers; Ron Weed, the co-producer. Bruce Gowers is directing the show written by Barry Adelman and Robert Arthur. Fran Boyd is the ACM Talent Producer.

Announced Performers
Jessica Andrews
Brooks & Dunn
Kenny Chesney
Diamond Rio
Billy Gilman
Alan Jackson
Toby Keith
Jo Dee Messina
Montgomery Gentry
LeAnn Rimes
Brad Paisley
The Warren Brothers w/ Sara Evans
Lee Ann Womack
Dwight Yoakam
Announced Presenters
Trace Adkins
Gary Allan
Tracy Byrd
Glen Campbell
Mark Chesnutt
Terri Clark
Jane Clayson (CBS Early Show)
Alecia Davis/Jeff Ross (CMT Hit Trip)
Martie Seidel (Dixie Chicks)
Leeza Gibbons
Ty Herndon
The Kinleys
Patty Loveless
Mark Miller (Sawyer Brown)
Ronnie Milsap
John Michael Montgomery
Nancy O’Dell (Access Hollywood)
Buck Owens
Patti Page
Collin Raye
Aaron Tippin
Tina Wesson (Survivor II)
Bryan White/Erika Page
Lari White
Mark Wills
Chely Wright