Lee Ann Womack and Terry Bradshaw to Host TNN & CMT Country Weekly Music Awards

Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Jo Dee Messina and Toby Keith Will Perform

Lee Ann Womack and NFL Hall of Fame quarterback Terry Bradshaw will host the June 13 TNN & CMT Country Weekly Music Awards. CMT and TNN will simulcast the awards renamed to reflect CMT’s partnership with TNN. The three-hour gala will be telecast live from Nashville’s Gaylord Entertainment Center on Wednesday, June 13 (8-11 p.m. ET/PT on TNN and 8-11 p.m. ET on CMT).
CMT will also re-telecast the show in prime time on Saturday, June 16 (8-11 p.m. ET) and Sunday, June 17 (6-9 p.m. ET)

The star-studded lineup of performers for country music’s only fan-voted awards show will include Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Jo Dee Messina, Jessica Andrews, Toby Keith, John Michael Montgomery, Montgomery Gentry, Lonestar and Phil Vassar.

Jackson has the most nominations with nods in eight categories, followed by George Strait, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw with seven each. . (Because Hill could pick up awards as co-producer of “Let’s Make Love” she could win as many as nine trophies). Host Womack received six nominations — four came from her critically praised collaboration with Sons of the Desert on “I Hope You Dance.”

The annual awards takes place on the eve of the 30th International Country Music Fan Fair (June 14-17) which moves to downtown Nashville this year. Organizers hope to draw record numbers by scheduling the event over a long weekend and providing more flexible ticket pricing.

Final voting for the winners of the TNN & CMT Country Weekly Music Awards continues on country.com, tnnonline.com and countryweekly.com through June 1. Ballots are also available in issues of Country Weeky and via 900 telephone numbers.

Order forms for tickets by mail are available through country.com, tnnonline.com and countryweekly.com. Tickets can also be ordered at Ticketmaster and in person at the Gaylord Entertainment Center box office.