ACM Winners Announced in Non-Performing Categories

With its prime-time television awards show just around the corner, the Academy of Country Music announced winners in five non-performing categories on Monday. All are first-time ACM winners.

Radio Station of the Year: KUZZ-FM, Bakersfield, Calif.

Disc Jockey of the Year: Dusty Chandler, KMLE-FM, Phoenix, Ariz.

Country Nightclub of the Year: Gibson’s Caffe Milano, Nashville, Tenn.

Casino of the Year: Boulder Station, Las Vegas, Nev.

Talent Buyer/Promoter of the Year: Randy Wright, Integrity Events, Nashville, Tenn.
Winners of these awards were determined by the voting membership of the Academy. Initial nominees were chosen by the ACM’s nominations selections committee and approved by the Academy’s Board of Directors.

On Wednesday, May 3, the CBS Television Network will air the Academy’s 35th annual awards presentation ceremonies, produced by dick clark productions. The ceremonies will emanate from the Universal Amphitheatre in California and will be hosted by Dolly Parton.

During the awards special, awards in a dozen categories will be presented along with the Academy’s Pioneer Award.

See our special event site for complete information about the ACM Awards.