Songwriters Hall of Fame Announces Nominees

Eddie Rabbitt, Mac Davis, Freddie Hart and Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs are among the songwriters nominated recently for induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. One songwriter each from three categories … songwriters who first attained prominence before 1968, songwriters who achieved success between 1968 and 1978, and songwriter artists … will be inducted in a ceremony September 20th in Nashville, Tennessee. Those nominated have penned such classics as “Ring of Fire” and “All I Have To Offer You Is Me” to contemporary hits including “The Greatest Man I Ever Knew” and “Every Light In The House Is On.” The inductees will join such songwriting legends as Harlan Howard, Merle Haggard, Buck Owens and the Opry’s Bill Anderson in the Hall of Fame.