Yoakam, Lonestar, Others Added to ACMs

Dwight Yoakam, Kenny Chesney, Lonestar, Jo Dee Messina, SHeDAISY, Sara Evans and The Warren Brothers have been added to the list of performers for the 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, set for May 9. They join a list of previously announced acts that includes Brooks & Dunn, Billy Gilman, Brad Paisley and top nominees Toby Keith and Lee Ann Womack. Artists who have signed on to present at the Los Angeles-based awards show include Trace Adkins, Gary Allan, Jessica Andrews, Tracy Byrd, Mark Chesnutt, Tracy Lawrence/a>, Mark Wills, Neal McCoy, Patti Page and Sawyer Brown’s Mark Miller. Bryan White, the ACM’s Top New Male Vocalist for 1995, will present with his wife, Erika Page, an actress on the soap opera One Life to Live. LeAnn Rimes will host the three-hour special, which will be broadcast live from the Universal Amphitheater on CBS at 8 p.m. ET.