Country Music DJ Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Five radio veterans will join the Country Music DJ Hall of Fame June 28, during an awards ceremony in Nashville. Terry Burford (KFDI in Wichita, Kan.); Dale Eichor (KWMT in Fort Dodge, Iowa); “Country” Joe Flint (KSOP in Salt Lake City); Rhubarb Jones (WYAY in Atlanta) and the late Chris Lane (syndication specialist behind the shows Legend Makers and Christmas in the Country) will be inducted by Country Radio Broadcasters, producers of Nashville’s annual Country Radio Seminar. To qualify, deejays must serve at least 25 years in country radio and contribute to country radio’s growth and development and to the preservation and enhancement of country music. In addition, Mike Lynch will become the first inductee in the CRB’s newly established Country Radio Hall of Fame which honors country radio staffers whose achievement was not limited to on-air work. Lynch began his broadcasting career in 1948 at KBYE in Oklahoma City and later owned a number of radio stations in the U.S.