Parton, Nelson, Warren Elected to Songwriters Hall of Fame

Country Music Hall of Fame members Dolly Parton and Willie Nelson will soon join another prestigious club. The country icons will be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame June 14 at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers in New York. Eric Clapton and Diane Warren also are among this year’s class of songwriters to be honored. Los Angeles-based Warren has written a number of country hits, including Trisha Yearwood’s “How Do I Live” and “I’ll Still Love You More.” She was named Country Songwriter of the Year last October by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP).