Lynn Tapped for Kennedy Center Honor

Loretta Lynn and James Brown will be among the five recipients of this year’s Kennedy Center Honors. The prestigious awards acknowledge those in the performing arts who have made major contributions to the cultural life of our nation. Carol Burnett, director Mike Nichols and violinist Itzhak Perlman will also be honored at the ceremonies taking place Dec. 6-7 in Washington D.C. Now in its 26th year, the annual Kennedy Center Honors gala has become a highlight of the Washington cultural year. 08/05/03