Bravo, Songwriters!

Songwriters who penned their first country hits before 1969 will be the focus of this year’s Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inductions. Four nominees from a slate of eight will be honored September 19th in Music City. Contenders for the 1999 awards are Liz Anderson, Tommy Collins, Jimmy Driftwood, Wayne Kemp, A.L. “Doodie” Owens, Glen Sutton and Billy Edd Wheeler.