Stars to Announce ACM Nominations on March 1

First-round candidates Martina McBride, Mark Wills, Jessica Andrews, Montgomery Gentry, Brad Paisley and SHeDAISY will announce the final nominees for the Academy of Country Music’s 35th annual “Hat” Awards. Traditionally, the ACM nominees are revealed each year during a press conference in Los Angeles, where the awards show takes place. However, this year the names will be unveiled March 1 at the Renaissance Hotel in Nashville during the annual Country Radio Seminar, where thousands of country radio representitives and country stars will be congregated. The ACM awards will be handed out May 3 at the Universal Amphitheater, and will be telecast as a three-hour prime-time special on the CBS Television Network. The first-round slate of candidates was announced Jan. 31.