More Stars Set to Perform at ACM Awards

Reba McEntire, Clint Black & Lisa Hartman Black, Toby Keith, Jo Dee Messina, Asleep at the Wheel, Collin Raye, Sawyer Brown and Chely Wright have joined the list of performers for the 35th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Previously announced performers include Faith Hill, Tim McGraw, Alan Jackson, George Jones, Kenny Chesney, Lonestar, Martina McBride, George Strait and Hank Williams Jr. Also, nominees for Top New Male Vocalist (Gary Allan, Chad Brock and Brad Paisley), Top New Female Vocalist (Jessica Andrews, Julie Reeves and Chalee Tennison) and Top New Vocal Duo or Group (Montgomery Gentry, SHeDAISY and Yankee Grey) will perform on the show. Trace Adkins, David James Elliot (from the CBS-TV series Jag), Marie Osmond, Buck Owens, Mark Wills and Dwight Yoakam are among those who will hand out awards. The ACM’s “Hat” Awards will be presented May 3 at the Universal Amphitheatre in Los Angeles. Winners in a dozen categories will be announced during a three-hour, prime time special on CBS TV, produced by dick clark productions.