CMA Broadcast Award Winners

Brad Paisley notified winners of this year’s CMA broadcast awards with surprise phone calls to each of the honored stations and personalities. Winners will be recognized officially during The 34th Annual CMA Awards on Oct. 4. Broadcast Personality of the Year awards go to: Danny Wright, WGAR, Cleveland (major market); Angie Ward, WTQR, Greensboro, N.C. (large market); Sean & Richie, WGNA, Albany, N.Y. (medium market) and Lynn Sharpe, WUSY, Chattanooga (small market). Radio Station of the Year winners are: KYGO, Denver (major market); WFMS, Indianapolis (large market); WIVK, Knoxville (medium market); and WUSY, Chattanooga (small market).