Country DJ Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Country Radio Broadcasters, the folks behind Nashville’s annual Country Radio Seminar, will induct six radio jocks into the Country DJ Hall of Fame on June 22 during an awards ceremony at the Sheraton Music City. The newest members are: Dave Donahue (KDFI in Wichita); Bob Grayson (WFYR in Peoria, Ill.); Smokey Stover (retired – longtime at KRCT in Baytown, Texas); Romeo Sullivan (WKNZ in Mississippi); Johnny Western (a longtime member of Johnny Cash’s show, he is on the air at KFDI-AM in Kansas); and the late Lee Moore (who worked at WWVA in Wheeling, West Virginia). To meet the CRB’s criteria for election, each DJ must have served at least 25 years in country radio, contributed to country radio’s growth and development and contributed to the preservation and enhancement of country music.