Bloodshot to Release Anniversary Comp

Chicago-based “Insurgent Country” label Bloodshot Records will celebrate its fifth birthday with the release of Down to the Promiseland: 5 Years of Bloodshot Records. The double-disc compilation features 40 unreleased recordings by alternative-country favorites Robbie Fulks, Old 97’s, Sally Timms, Alejandro Escovedo, Neko Case, Whiskeytown’s Ryan Adams, Waco Brothers, Johnny Dowd and numerous others. The set will be available June 20.