CMA Announces Performers

The Dixie Chicks, Trisha Yearwood, Lee Ann Womack, Martina McBride and Montgomery Gentry are the first round of performers to be confirmed for the 34th annual Country Music Association Awards. The Chicks will showcase “Sin Wagon;” Womack will deliver “I Hope You Dance;” and McBride is slated to sing “There You Are.” Yearwood will perform “Where Are You Now” joined by the song’s writers, Mary Chapin Carpenter and Kim Richey. Montgomery Gentry, making its CMA Awards debut, will team up with Charlie Daniels on “All Night Long,” which the southern rock legend co-wrote. The awards show, hosted by Vince Gill, airs Oct. 4 on CBS.