Rushlow Band Unveils Debut Album

With a Top 20 hit “I Can’t Be Your Friend,” Rushlow released its debut album Right Now on Tuesday (Dec. 9) on Lyric Street Records. The band is named for Tim Rushlow, who fronted Little Texas in the 1990s, and who also scored a sizable solo hit in 2001 with “She Misses Him.” His cousin, Doni Harris, provides guitar and harmonies in the band. Other members include Kurt Allison, Billy Welch, Tully Kennedy and Rich Redmond. The band leaves soon to entertain U.S. troops in Bahrain, Germany, Italy and Spain. 12/9/03