Doyle Lawson Marks Quicksilver’s 25th Year

Bluegrass star Doyle Lawson will commemorate the 25th anniversary of creating his band Quicksilver with a Nashville concert on April 1. Many of the band’s previous members — including Jimmy Haley, Dale Perry, John Bowman, Curtis and Scott Vestal, Russell Moore, Ray Deaton, Steve Gulley and Barry Abernathy — will be taking part in the event. Terry Baucom, one of Quicksilver’s founding members, recently returned to play with Lawson full time, joining current group members Barry Scott, Jamie Dailey and Jesse Stockman. Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver won three IBMA awards in 2003, including their third consecutive win for vocal group of the year.