ACM Industry Winners Announced

A Nashville radio station and nightclub are among the early winners in the 39th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Although the artist awards will not be revealed until May 26 in Las Vegas, this year’s industry-related recipients were announced Wednesday (May 5) by the ACM. With WSIX claiming the radio station honor, the nightclub of the year winner is The Trap. The ACM’s musician awards go to Brent Rowan (guitar), Michael Rhodes (bass), Eddie Bayers (drums), Paul Franklin (steel guitar), John Hobbs (piano/keyboards), Aubrey Haynie (fiddle) and harmonica player Kirk “Jelly Roll” Johnson (specialty instrument). Other ACM industry winners are: After MidNite radio host Blair Garner (on air personality), Tony Brown (producer), Billy Sherrill (audio engineer) and TBA Entertainment’s Fran Romeo (Don Romeo talent buyer/promoter of the year). Boulder Station in Las Vegas was named casino of the year.