More Talent Announced for ACM Awards

Tim McGraw and Gretchen Wilson are among the final additions to the list of performers at the 39th annual Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas. Loretta Lynn will get musical backing from Vince Gill when she performs “Miss Being Mrs.,” a track from her new album Van Lear Rose. Other performers announced Tuesday (May 18) include Clint Black, Sara Evans and Big & Rich. New to the list of award presenters are Randy Travis, Tracy Lawrence, Joe Nichols, Diamond Rio, Kellie Coffey, Trick Pony, the Warren Brothers, Jeff Foxworthy, Dr. Phil and Robin McGraw, Kimberly Williams-Paisley and Tennessee Titans Eddie George and Kevin Carter. The May 26 awards show will be broadcast live on CBS.