Emmitt Releases Second Solo Album

Drew Emmitt, a founding member of the jam band Leftover Salmon, released his second solo album, Across the Bridge, on Tuesday (July 19) on Compass Records. Guests include Sam Bush, John Cowan, Matt Flinner, Jim Lauderdale, Little Feat’s Paul Barrere, Del McCoury and Ronnie McCoury. … Other new releases include mandolinist Larry Rice’s Clouds Over California (Rebel), the Kenny & Amanda Smith Band’s Always Never Enough (Rebel) and all-girl string band Uncle Earl’s She Waits for Night (Rounder).