CMA Announces Radio Award Nominees

Station of the Year Nominees Cover Baltimore, Denver, Minneapolis, Philadelphia and Phoenix

Country powerhouses in Baltimore, Denver, Minneapolis, Philadelphia and Phoenix are up for station of the year honors at this year’s CMA Awards. Coinciding with the news of the artist nominees for the 39th annual awards show, Miranda Lambert and Blue County announced the final nominations in the broadcast categories during a Wednesday morning (Sept. 7) press conference in New York.

The broadcast winners are not eligible to enter in consecutive years. Those who received trophies in 2004 are not eligible this year. This year’s winners will be acknowledged during the CMA Awards show on Nov. 15 at Madison Square Garden in New York.

Station of the Year Nominees

Major Market: KEEY/Minneapolis; KMLE/Phoenix; KNIX/Phoenix; KYGO/Denver; WPOC/Baltimore; WXTU/Philadelphia

Large Market: KASE/Austin, Texas; WKDF/Nashville; WQDR/Raleigh, N.C.; WSIX/Nashville; WTQR/Greensboro, N.C.

Medium Market: KSSN/Little Rock, Ark.; KUZZ/Bakersfield, Calif.; WBBS/Syracuse, N.Y.; WGNA/Albany, N.Y.; WSSL/Greenville, S.C.

Small Market: KTTS/Springfield, Mo.; WGSQ/Cookeville, Tenn.; WIXY/Champagne, Ill.; WUSY/Chattanooga, Tenn.; WWKI/Kokomo, Ind.

Broadcast Personality Nominees

National: After Midnite With Blair Garner, Blair Garner (Premiere Radio Networks); The Crook and Chase Countdown, Lorianne Crook, Charlie Chase (Jim Owens Entertainment); The Lia Show, Lia Knight (Jones Radio Networks)

Major Market: Big John and Ray, John Howell, Ray Stevens (WUSN/Chicago); Bob Delmont (WPOC/Baltimore); Cadillac Jack Afternoon Drive, William Hyde Choate (WKHX/Atlanta); Dave Pratt in the Morning With Stacey Brooks, Dave Pratt, Stacey Brooks (KMLE/Phoenix); The Laurie DeYoung Show, Laurie DeYoung (WPOC/Baltimore); Lisa Dent (WUSN/Chicago)

Large Market: Country Lovin’ With Darren Tandy, Darren Tandy (WFMS/Indianapolis); The Eddie Stubbs Show, Eddie Stubbs (WSM-AM/Nashville); Gerry House & the House Foundation, Gerry House, Mike Bohan, Duncan Stewart, Al Voecks (WSIX/Nashville); Jim, Deb & Kevin, Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt, Kevin Freeman (WFMS/Indianapolis); The Original Good Morning, Good Morning, Good Morning Show, Bill Dotson, Ed Skura, Aunt Eloise (WTQR/Greensboro, N.C.); Vicki Murphy (WFMS/Indianapolis)

Medium Market: Andy & Alison & the Morning Crew, Andy Ritchie, Alison West, Jimmy Holt (WIVK/Knoxville, Tenn.); John Flint, Tammy Lee and the Q106 Morning Crew, John Flint, Tammy Lee, Tim Morrisey, Pam Jahnke (WWQM/Madison, Wis.); Neal and Reese, the Moy’nin Boys, Neal Dionne, Reese Rickards (WBCT/Grand Rapids, Mich.); The Ride With Gunner, Ted Ousley (WIVK/Knoxville, Tenn.); WIVK at Night, Jack Ryan (WIVK/Knoxville, Tenn.)

Small Market: Barrett, Fox & Berry, Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, Tracy Berry (KKNU/Eugene, Ore.); Dan, B.J. and Dude Show, Dan Austin, B.J. Stone, Dude Walker (WQHK/Fort Wayne, Ind.); Dex and Kim, Bill Poindexter, Kim Carson (WUSY, Chattanooga, Tenn.); McFly and the Ride Home, Marty McFly, Stewart James (WGSQ/Cookeville, Tenn.); The Morning Waking Crew With Mark Ericson & Danielle Carrier, Mark Ericson, Danielle Carrier (WOKQ/Dover, N.H.)