Krauss, McGraw Get Recording Academy Honors

Alison Krauss, Tim McGraw, Earl Scruggs and gospel singers BeBe and CeCe Winans have been named as recipients of the Nashville chapter of the Recording Academy’s 2005 Recording Academy Honors. The award recognizes outstanding individuals whose work embodies excellence and integrity and who have improved the environment for the creative community. The Grammy winners will be honored during a Nov. 7 dinner in Nashville.