Van Morrison Announces Tour for Country Album

Van Morrison has announced a five-city tour to promote his upcoming country album, Pay the Devil. The cities include San Francisco, Los Angeles, Dallas, Nashville and Boston. Pay the Devil features a dozen country covers (including “Your Cheatin’ Heart”) and three original songs. It will be released March 7 on Lost Highway Records. Morrison launches a European tour on Friday (Feb. 3) in Belfast, North Ireland, with additional stops in Spain, England and Switzerland.