Rock Hall to Induct Lynyrd Skynyrd

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will officially induct Lynyrd Skynyrd during ceremonies Monday night (March 13) at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York. Band members included in the induction are Gary Rossington, Ed King, Billy Powell, Artimus Pyle, Bob Burns and the late Ronnie Van Zant, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines and Leon Wilkeson. The Rock Hall will also induct Black Sabbath, Blondie, the Sex Pistols, Miles Davis and A&M Records founders Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss. Artists become eligible for induction 25 years after the release of their first record.