Cowan, Scott to Release New Albums

John Cowan, best known for his lead vocals in New Grass Revival, will release a new album, New Tattoo, on June 13 on Pinecastle Records. The album includes a song about his experience as a survivor of child molestation, titled “Drown.” … In addition, singer-songwriter Darrell Scott (“Long Time Gone,” “It’s a Great Day to Be Alive”) will release The Invisible Man on June 27 on his own label, Full Light Records. Guests include Cowan, Sam Bush and spoken-word artist Minton Sparks.