Hill, McGraw, Underwood, Urban Added to CMT Music Awards

Jeff Foxworthy Will Host April 10 Ceremony in Nashville

Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood have been announced to perform at the 2006 CMT Music Awards to be telecast live April 10 at 8 p.m. ET from The Curb Event Center at Belmont University in Nashville.

Hosted by Jeff Foxworthy, CMT’s fifth annual awards show honors country music’s elite for the year’s most outstanding videos and is the genre’s only fan-voted awards show. Previously announced performances include Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Trace Adkins, Gretchen Wilson, Brooks & Dunn and Sugarland.

Jason Aldean, Little Big Town and Van Zant will jumpstart the live awards telecast with a 90-minute pre-party airing April 10 at 6:30 p.m. ET from downtown Nashville. CMT hosts Katie Cook and Lance Smith, along with special guests the Warren Brothers, will report live from the red carpet and the downtown stage.

Voting is underway at CMT.com to determine the winners. Fans can vote online at CMT.com during the live telecast to determine the video of the year winner.

Check out more information about the 2006 CMT Music Awards.