Krauss, Travis, Underwood Win Doves

Alison Krauss, Randy Travis and Carrie Underwood were among the winners Wednesday night (April 5) when the Gospel Music Association presented its 37th annual Dove Awards show in Nashville. Alison Krauss & Union Station’s “A Living Prayer” won for bluegrass recorded song of the year. Travis’ Glory Train won country album of the year, and Underwood’s “Jesus, Take the Wheel” won for country recorded song of the year. Steven Curtis Chapman collected his 50th Dove trophy after the multi-artist Music Inspired by the Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe was named special event album of the year. Chris Tomlin was the top winner of the night, picking up five awards, including artist, male vocalist and song of the year.