Presenters Announced for 2006 CMT Music Awards

Dwight Yoakam Will Offer Tribute to Buck Owens During Monday's Show

Dwight Yoakam will pay tribute to his longtime friend and mentor, the late Buck Owens, during Monday night’s (April 10) telecast of the 2006 CMT Music Awards. Additionally, Wynonna, Kenny Rogers, Kid Rock, Martina McBride and Gretchen Wilson are on the list of presenters for the show airing live at 8 p.m. ET from The Curb Event Center at Belmont University in Nashville.

Other music artists presenting awards include Jewel, Montgomery Gentry, Billy Currington, Miranda Lambert, John Corbett, Blake Shelton, Josh Turner and Jack Ingram. Also presenting awards are the Wreckers (a new duo featuring Michelle Branch and Jessica Harp) and newcomer Ashley Monroe.

Additionally, the list of presenters announced Friday (April 7) includes some surprises, among them Lisa Rinna (Dancing With the Stars), Kelly Preston (Sky High), Caroline Rhea (The Biggest Loser), Sela Ward (House), Miss America 2006 Jennifer Berry and Professional Bull Riders star Ty Murray.

The 2006 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Jeff Foxworthy, is country music’s only fan-voted awards show. As previously announced, the show will present performances by Wilson, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Kenny Chesney, Carrie Underwood, Toby Keith, Gretchen Wilson, Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Brooks & Dunn and Trace Adkins.

Live voting at will determine the night’s big winners. Fans can vote online or via text message during the live telecast to determine the video of the year winner.

Fans all over the world can catch the live simulcast of the awards show at