Danielle Peck Releases Debut Album

Danielle Peck released her debut album on Big Machine Records on Tuesday (June 6). The project includes her first two country singles, “I Don’t” and “Findin’ a Good Man.” Other independent new releases include: the Derailers’ Soldiers of Love (Palo Duro); honky-tonk rocker Carter Falco’s If It Ain’t One Thing (CMH); folk-pop songwriter Sara Hickman’s Motherlode (Sleeveless); A Prairie Home Companion composer Peter Ostroushko’s Postcards (Red House); female folk trio the Wailin’ Jennys’ Firecracker (Red House) and Mitch Woods’ upbeat Big Easy Boogie (Burnside). Additionally, the editors of No Depression magazine have selected songs by Patty Loveless, Drive-By Truckers, the Flatlanders and others for the alt-country compilation, No Depression: What It Sounds Like, Vol. 2 (Dualtone).