Buck Owens’ The Ultimate Collection Due Aug. 1

All of Buck Owens’ No. 1 country hits will be compiled on a single CD for the first time when The Ultimate Collection is released Aug. 1 on Rhino Records. The 21-song collection stretches from 1963’s “Act Naturally” to 1988’s “Streets of Bakersfield,” a duet with Dwight Yoakam. Other selections include “Love’s Gonna Live Here,” “I’ve Got a Tiger by the Tail,” “My Heart Skips a Beat,” “Think of Me” and “Together Again.” A member of the Country Music Hall of Fame, Owens died on March 25.