Elvis Costello, Vince Gill, Marty Stuart to Present Americana Awards

Elvis Costello, Vince Gill and Marty Stuart will present Lifetime Achievement awards during the Americana Honors and Awards ceremony in Nashville on Sept. 22. Costello will honor Allen Toussaint for his work as a producer and engineer, Gill will present Rodney Crowell with the songwriting award and Stuart will give the instrumentalist award to guitarist Kenny Vaughan. In addition, Sugar Hill Records’ founder Barry Poss will receive an award in the executive category from musician Sam Bush. Alejandro Escovedo will also be presented a lifetime achievement award in the performer category.