Adkins, Bentley, Jones, Yearwood on Cracker Barrel CD

Trace Adkins, Dierks Bentley, George Jones and Trisha Yearwood are among the artists taking part on a new CD, Songs of the Year, scheduled for an Oct. 3 release at Cracker Barrel restaurants and the company’s Web site. The 12-track project includes new renditions of songs that have won song of the year awards from the ACM, the CMA or the Grammys. Other participating artists include Lonestar, Jo Dee Messina, Blake Shelton, Randy Travis and the Wreckers. Duet partners include Deana Carter and Heart, Jack Ingram and Willie Nelson, and Jamie O’Neal and Michael McDonald. Cracker Barrel and Vector Management have partnered to donate $125,000 to the Country Music Hall of Fame as a portion of the proceeds.