McEntire, Milsap, Orbison Among First Walk of Fame Inductees

Reba McEntire, Ronnie Milsap and Roy Orbison are among the first group of inductees into the Music City Walk of Fame in downtown Nashville. Other initial inductees include gospel ensemble the Fisk Jubilee Singers, songwriters Felice and Boudleaux Bryant (whose credits include “Let It Be Me,” “Rocky Top” and “Love Hurts”) and Nashville Symphony director and conductor Kenneth D. Schermerhorn. Orbison, Schermerhorn and the Bryants will be inducted posthumously. The sidewalk markers will be unveiled at a public ceremony on Nov. 5 at Hall of Fame Park, located near the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Schermerhorn Symphony Center.